Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Jiangsu Innovative Ecological New Materials Limited

## 江蘇創新環保新材料有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2116)

### POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 MAY 2020

References are made to the Notice of AGM and the circular (the "Circular") of Jiangsu Innovative Ecological New Materials Limited (the "Company") both dated 25 April 2020. Unless otherwise indicated, capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

#### POLL RESULTS OF AGM

At the AGM held on 28 May 2020, pursuant to the Listing Rules requirements and the provisions of the Articles of Association, a poll was demanded by the chairman of the AGM for voting on all the resolutions (the "**Proposed Resolutions**") proposed at the AGM as set out in the Notice of AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued Shares was 480,000,000 Shares, all of which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Proposed Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have indicated in the Circular that they intended to vote against or to abstain from voting on any Proposed Resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM.

The poll results of the AGM in respect of all the Proposed Resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions			Number of Votes (%)	
			For	Against
1.	state	receive and approve the audited consolidated financial ements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the orts of the directors (" <b>Directors</b> ") and the auditors of Company for the year ended 31 December 2019.	369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a)	To re-elect the following retiring Directors:		
		(i) Mr. Fan Peng as an independent non-executive Director.	369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
		(ii) Mr. Guan Dongtao as an independent non- executive Director.	369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
		(iii) Ms. Wu Yan as an independent non-executive Director.	369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To authorise the board of Directors (the " <b>Board</b> ") to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.		369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint KPMG, Certified Public Accountants, as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.		369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company.		369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.		369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company by adding the shares repurchased by the Company.		369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)
7.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.01 per share for the year ended 31 December 2019.		369,008,000 (100%)	0 (0%)

As more than 50% of the votes attaching to the Shares held by the Shareholders present and voting in person or by proxy at the AGM were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 7, all the Proposed Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

# By order of the Board Jiangsu Innovative Ecological New Materials Limited Ge Xiaojun

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Jiangsu Province, The PRC, 28 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Ge Xiaojun, Ms. Gu Jufang, Mr. Huang Lei, Mr. Jiang Caijun and Mr. Fan Yaqiang; the non-executive Director of the Company is Mr. Gu Yao; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Fan Peng, Mr. Guan Dongtao and Ms. Wu Yan.